1. Themes
  2. A to Z

Melbourne City

Created in 1993 the City of Melbourne consists of the former City of Melbourne less the North Carlton and Flemington and Kensington districts. The Melbourne Showgrounds, formerly in the City of Essendon, the Southbank district of the former City of South Melbourne and the Docklands area of the former City of Port Melbourne were added to the new municipality.

Jill Barnard