1. Themes
  2. A to Z

Yarra Ranges Shire

This outer north-eastern municipality was created in 1994 by combining the former shires of Upper Yarra (less the Baw Baw alpine district), Healesville (less Toolangi, Castella, Christmas Hills, Watsons Creek), Lillydale (less Wonga Park, Kilsyth South) and Sherbrooke (less Emerald, Cockatoo, Clematis, Avonsleigh, Upper Ferntree Gully, Lysterfield). The name represents the Yarra Valley and Dandenong Ranges, both significant geographical features of the Shire.

Jill Barnard